Monique Dufresne

Farewell Mom

I often went to see my mother at Maison Victor Gadbois. This house located in Beloeil offers exceptional care to people with terminal cancer. Mom was one of the lucky ones to live out her last days at Maison Victor Gadbois. She was staying in a peaceful room. Mom had pancreatic cancer. Supporting a dying …

Farewell Mom Read More »

The Slow-Fashion Current

The Slow Fashion movement appeared in the 1980s. It originated from the protest movement against fast food. In fact, the fashion for “slow” emerges from the desire to slow down and invest in quality rather than quantity. The inspiration for this movement adapts to many spheres of human activity, be it food, fashion, television and …

The Slow-Fashion Current Read More »

The inspiration

Behind the unique creations that characterize Madame Sac’s workshop hides an accessories a creator and designer: Monique Dufresne. Bags, she loves them and it shows. Year in and year out, she explores the great classics of this accessory with passion. Her workshop-boutique is worth a look, you will find large, small and medium bags for …

The inspiration Read More »

Subscribe to Madame Sac's newsletter!

Something went wrong. Please check your entries and try again.

Monique Dufresne

Au revoir Maman

J’allais souvent voir ma mère à la maison Victor Gadbois. Cette maison située à Beloeil offre des soins exceptionnels aux personnes atteintes de cancer en phase terminale. Maman a été l’une des chanceuses à vivre ses derniers jours à la maison Victor Gadbois. Elle logeait dans une chambre paisible. Maman était atteinte d’un cancer au […]

Au revoir Maman Lire la suite »

Le courant slow-fashion

Le courant Slow Fashion est apparu dans les années 1980. Il est issu du mouvement de protestation contre le fast-food. En fait, la mode du « slow » émerge du désir de ralentir et d’investir dans la qualité au lieu de la quantité. L’inspiration de ce mouvement s’adapte à plusieurs sphères de l’activité humaine, que ce soit

Le courant slow-fashion Lire la suite »

Entretenir son sac

Les sacs de Madame Sac sont faits avec des matériaux de grande qualité. Ses sacs sont construits de cuir, de liège, de toile cirée qu’elle teint et patine elle-même ainsi que de tissus ultrarésistants. Quand vient le moment de choisir les matériaux, la créatrice prend le temps d’analyser toutes les options afin d’élire celle qui

Entretenir son sac Lire la suite »

Abonnez-vous à l’infolettre de Madame Sac !

Something went wrong. Please check your entries and try again.